Our team

Our Executive team leads the Conservative Party in Newcastle. It sets our priorities and budget and also organises all of our campaigning and social events. They are elected by the Party membership in Newcastle at our Annual General Meeting each February. 

Our current Newcastle Conservatives team is composed of:

Chairman: Gerry Langley

President: Neville Armstrong

Vice President: Florence Kirkby MBE

Treasurer & Deputy Chairman Political: Alan Birkmyre

Deputy Chairman Membership: Steve Axford

Constituency Officers: Ken Wake, James Bartle & Steve Kyte

Web & Social Media Coordinator: Matthew McPherson

Trustees: James Bartle, Alan Birkmyre, Steve Kyte & Duncan Crute

Campaign Manager: James Bartle

Any member of our team can be contacted using the Get In Touch contact form or to find our who your local Conservative representative is visit the In Your Area section of our website.